H.I.T. drama giveaway results

Before I announce the winners of our latest drama giveaway, let me just say I’m exceedingly proud of myself for not posting a pic of H.I.T.‘s male lead as the main image above. Self-control, you rule!

Oops, that be the shortest reign ever. Self-restraint, you and I need to have a talk pronto.

But first let’s get all distractions out of the way.

Okay, now that we are all in a calmer place, let’s have results, shall we? My guest judges read through all the entries and have decided on the following winners:

Janie, doozy and Khin Nwe Aye!

Congratulations! You will each receive an English-subtitled DVD set of H.I.T. Imagine, twenty hours of Ha Jung Woo a thrilling whodunit kdrama! Watch this with family and friends; it’ll be loads of gore fun, I promise!

Thundie’s Prattle will be writing to the three winners soon. Happy watching!

To everyone who participated, thank you. You HIT my funny bone with your wit and creativity. And to my three pals who not only responded to my belated “Be my judges, pretty please” plea with a resounding aye, but who have been near and dear during this period, you deserve a most winsome smile from one of Korea’s very best actors.

Serendipity, ockoala and langdon813, you rock!

16 thoughts on “H.I.T. drama giveaway results

  1. I came to congratulate the winners, but then I saw your Jejoongwon header and got distracted.

    Yummy Ha Jung Woo. Thundie, I think we must stop drooling over the same actors!

  2. Am I the only one ogling Go Hyun-jung? I totally girl-crush on her, I find her amazing (but her Mishil sucked, sorry).

    Congrats to the winners!!

  3. Congrats to all the deserving winners! Getting picked by anything Thundie bestows on us is like winning the drama jackpot~ πŸ˜€

  4. Congratulations to the winners! And props to thundie for being such a generous and sweet blogger – as if all the wonderful posts you provide us aren’t enough of a gift. πŸ™‚

  5. I was so amazed when I got an email from Thundie informing that I was one of the winners. Never thought I would win a prize as I never have won any prize and I don’t think I have much random luck, too. Thanks, Thundie, for picking my meagre effort and I’m sue I’m going to enjoy H.I.T. which is bound to be a hit with me as I trust your judgment. I failed to check the computer the past few days as a guest has been staying with me for a few days and as Asian hospitality dictates I’ve been busy taking her round Tucson and dining out and cooking Asian foods (with her doing most of the cooking and I being her assistant) at home most of the time. Thanks once again for your wonderful giveaway.

  6. Thundie, thanks a million for the H.I.T. DVD which arrived a few days ago. I know I’m going to enjoy the drama which you recommended so highly. Thanks once again for choosing me as one of lucky people to get the prize. I do enjoy reading your posts, Thundie, and the latest on “Thorn Birds” made me giggle so much. This drama is really driving us all crazy, as nobody knows who will end up with whom even though there are only four episodes left. Either the writer is very good or he/she is a schizo, and is trying his/her best to make us loony-bins. I love your irreverent takes on the dramas and it’s amazing and refreshing what such a novel way of looking at these dramas provide to us non-Koreans. Carry on with your irreverence, Thundie!

Have your say

