Treasure Trove (Part 5)

Friends recently nicknamed him M&M, which may mean Mucho Magnífico or Muah! Mister. Privately, though, I’m sure it stands for Mine & Mine.

If you’ve watched Kim Gab-soo in anything, you’ll understand why my kdrama friends and I fight over him like kids on Free Candy Day, hands flailing and mouths watering. Lies fly fast and furious in our fray, spawning hyperbolic gems like this one: “Ha, you weren’t even born when I watched him in Rebirth!”

Scuffles and first-dibs claims aside (and I was only pulling your leg, of course; we kdrama lunatics are nothing but cozy), imagine my joy when I discovered yesterday that M&M is not only in one of my current favorite dramas, he’s in another one that’s quickly shaping up to be a favorite as well.

Joseon X-Files and Sungkyunkwan Scandal.

One’s about UFOs (unidentified flying objects) that wipe out entire villages, the other about UFOs (unquestionably funny occurrences) that make you wish you were Joseon-born so you could attend school with the likes of… Micky Yoo-chun! Song Joong-ki! Yoo Ah-in! Ahn Nae-sang!!

One a gripping sci-fi tale, the other a delightful coming-of-age story in an ancient campus setting. Both with M&M!

I’ll have more to say about Sungkyunkwan Scandal in a first-impressions post, but for now I would like to share with you download links for the two dramas.

Subs for Joseon X-Files are here. A small donation to WITHS2 gives you additional VIA (aka fast-track) Access to the subs as soon as they are released.

EDIT:

All links deleted.

EDIT:

All links deleted.

28 thoughts on “Treasure Trove (Part 5)

  1. Omo

    I fell for him in Cinderella’s Eonni (traumatized by the drama but in love with M&M THANK.GOD)

    I just finished watching Jejoongwon (he is everywhere °_°) and god his last smile *my heart, oh my heart*…

    Shame on me I didn’t recognize him in a Tale of Two Sisters… May I propose MIAM & MIAOU for M&M ? (Yummy and Meow in french)

    Thank you for the links by the way ^^

  2. I saw Sungkyunkwan Scandal’s first episode and really enjoyed it, which was surprising because this drama was so far off my radar. I even liked it more than than My Girfriend is a Gumiho.
    As always, thanks for the goodies, thundie! Can’t wait to read your first impression post on Scandal!

  3. Stop spoiling your audience, thundie! ^^

    I love these treasure troves, with the fourth installment I finally decided to check out Jejoongwon and God, I’m loving it!

    I had already downloaded (and watched) Joseon X-files, but not eps 3 and 4 of SS, so here I go! Waiting anxiously for your first impressions!!

    🙂

  4. MWAH! for the SKKS recaps. 😎

    I may have dibs because M&M was great in my very first k-drama, EotS. 😎 It’s combination of food and puppy pics that continue to absolutely slay me with the cute.

  5. Hi xiaoSxin

    Viikii removed the links for the softsubs because some people were hardsubbing the videos without permission. Sorry!

  6. oh gosh that sucks.. i watched ep 13 and 14 last night without subs.. 😦

    but it is not so bad after all because even if I do not understand half the dialogue.. I was still able to watch Jae Shin, and I still got heartbroken for him!!!

  7. mannnnnn why have i never seen this page?? would have saved me like 2 hours trying to go thru someone’s boxfile or something looking for the eps .. hahaha. thanks thanks, hearts hearts!!

  8. i love Kim Gab So in World Within – i do not know how that happens cos Hyun Bin was there

    my K-Drama rule nowadays is, forget the eye candy, KGS in it, it’s worth checking out.. yes?

  9. Hi thundie ^^

    Thanks a lot for your all links.

    Can I ask you for a favor?

    Do you mind if you can sub the special ep of SKKS? Please 🙂

    Hope that you can consider and sub that special ep.

    Thanks in advance.

  10. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and
    i was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin
    or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance
    is very much appreciated.

  11. Definitely believe that which you stated.
    Your favourite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest
    thing to bear in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get
    annoyed even as other people consider worries that they plainly do not recognise
    about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out
    the entire thing without having side-effects , folks can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  12. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one
    and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can
    recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so
    any support is very much appreciated.

Have your say

