Shin Don giveaway results

I’m thrilled to announce the winners of the Shin Don drama giveaway! (Because this is just the beginning of my attempts to lure some of you into watching the best kdrama ever made, keke.)

A dear friend and fellow fansubber, Julier, has helped me to pick the following three winners:

JoanneK
defoe
Thursday’s Child

Congratulations!! You’ll each receive a ‘homemade’ set of Shin Don DVDs, every episode lovingly subtitled by MisterX and his merry team. Thundie’s Prattle will be writing to you very soon to arrange for shipping.

Prepare to enter a magical world where even the most evil villain can make you go all misty-eyed. You’ll fall in love with an old monk and giggle repeatedly at his acerbic tongue; you’ll miss a camel and wonder when you can see him again. You’ll marvel at acting so sublime it’s impossible to confuse the large cast because every character is so distinct and unforgettable.

Take a look at some of the people (and non-people) that you will soon be meeting…

Thank you to everyone who participated in this giveaway. In order that you can enjoy Shin Don as well, I will begin sharing MU links of the drama later this month. Please stay tuned.

Finally, hugs and kisses to Julier for picking the winners. I love working with you; you are such an awesome timer and you always make editing and qc so much easier for me. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Shin Don giveaway results

  1. Wow! Thank you very much, Thundie and Julier!! Like Joannek, I’m looking forward to my Shindon marahon watch.

    A good story and script to begin with and then translated by MisterX. Excellent direction and an excellent cast…

  2. Thundie, I remember that camel! You posted caps in your other blog before, right?

    I can’t believe I’ll have a chance to watch this soon 🙂

  3. Congrats to the winners. You are in for a great treat. Shall be looking for your thoughts TC after you finish this drama.

    Peg

  4. sniff sniff. I didn’t win. As a consolation prize this is now on dramafever and I just got a year’s subscription.

    Thanks for the opportunity to compete Thundee. I vow to win something from you one day.

  5. Thundie!!!! Just letting you know I got the package….will start watching it soon (after I finish Conspiracy of the Court/Seoul’s Sad Song), hehe.

    *HAPPY, HAPPY!*

Have your say

